Home > Uncategorized > The worst image of the transit… is still an image of the transit.

The worst image of the transit… is still an image of the transit.

It was overcast here in NJ for the transit, but I sat outside waiting for a break in the clouds.  I finally got five minutes of clear sky between clouds, but only after the sun was nearly set.  This is one frame of video I took through the tree about 100 meters away. If there is a contest for worst transit image, this might win, but I can say I was here, I saw the transit, I got the image.  At least it’s a notch better than poor Guillaume Le Gentil in 1761 and 1769.

Transit through trees [click to enlarge]

Lunt LS60HaB1200, Point Grey Chameleon

Single video frame (1.7 ms)

With a special appearance by my neighbor’s tree

Categories: Uncategorized Tags: ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

